New partnerships forged for Blockchain District

Hyderabad: Apart from the four founding member, the government also forged three new partnerships for the Blockchain District. These new partners will provide not only infrastructure support in terms of physical space but will also help the blockchain innovators get access to mentors and new projects.

The Bitfury Group, a billion-dollar tech giant, the largest full-service Blockchain technology company in the world, entered into a partnership with Blockchain District to establish a research and innovation Centre in Hyderabad and to offer courses, necessary incubation and mentoring support to all associated members. This centre will be established at the MLR Group of Institutions. “Hyderabad has a fantastic potential for application of Blockchain Technology and ecosystem development. We believe Blockchain will increase transparency and trust, enhance citizens’ engagement and advance fresh applications that will further promote innovation”.

Indian School of Business will be offering co-working space, access to investor network, business expertise and many more benefits to Blockchain District startups. “We are excited to collaborate with Blockchain District partners in creating intellectual capital that would help create Blockchain solutions for society” said Prof Bhagwan Chowdhary, ISB.

Meanwhile, IIIT-Hyderabad said that it will be hosting a Blockchain Innovation hub on its campus in Hyderabad. The hub will be based at the Centre for Innovation and Entrepreneurship and help Blokchain startups to further their innovation. “We have received a grant of $1 million from Ripple for five years to promote research in Blockchain and part of the grant will be used for the hub,” said Prof P J Narayanan, director, IIIT-H.

The launch of the district also saw the launch of a logo which was designed by a student of Jawaharlal Nehru College of fine Arts and Architecture. The logo was selected through a competition and the winner R Saideep received Rs 20,000 prize money while the first runner up S Meena won Rs 15,000.

Now you can get handpicked stories from Telangana Today on WhatsApp / Telegram everyday. Click these links to subscribe and save this number 9182563636 on your contacts.

Click to follow Telangana Today Facebook page and Twitter ., s, id) {
var js, fjs = d.getElementsByTagName(s)[0];
if (d.getElementById(id)) return;
js = d.createElement(s); = id;
js.src = “”;
fjs.parentNode.insertBefore(js, fjs);
}(document, ‘script’, ‘facebook-jssdk’));!function(f,b,e,v,n,t,s){if(f.fbq)return;n=f.fbq=function(){n.callMethod?n.callMethod.apply(n,arguments):n.queue.push(arguments)};if(!f._fbq)f._fbq=n;n.push=n;n.loaded=!0;n.version=’2.0′;n.queue=[];t=b.createElement(e);t.async=!0;t.src=v;s=b.getElementsByTagName(e)[0];s.parentNode.insertBefore(t,s)}(window,document,’script’,’’);fbq(‘init’, ‘231250650746276’, {em: ‘insert_email_variable’});fbq(‘track’, ‘PageView’);

Source link

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *